Jack Green, The Party At The End Of The World, 2020

And while the name Jack Green did not really ring a bell with me, reading through the press information I learned that

Sirkis Bialas IQ, Our New Earth, 2019

Second album from Asaf Sirkis (drums) and Sylwia Bialas (vocals and waterphone) with Frank Harrison on keyboards and Kevin Glasgow on bass.

Tusmorke, Leker For Barn, Ritualer For Volksne, 2019

This latest Tusmorke album is based on 2 children musicals; The Bridge To The Other Side and The Root Of All Evil.

Ruphus, Let Your Light Shine, 1976

Second time a 2019 Ruphus remaster has arrived here. And this is their third album, which marks a departure from their progrock

Ricky Diamond, Already Dead, 2019

If you mix a part of Mötörhead with a part of Metallica in a bowl of stoner metal and throw in a

Les Penning with Robert Reed, Return To Penrhos, 2019

Oh my, time for something completely different… Les Penning is known for his instrumental contributions to the work of one Mike Oldfield.

Doris Brendel & Lee Dunham, Mass Hysteria, 2020

Regular readers of the blog will surely have noticed the Doris Brendel name a couple of times. Her output in recent years

Hepcat Dilemma, Art Imitates Life, 2019

To the people that are into progressive music, especially when it borders on avant garde, and who miss hearing new ideas coming

Legion, Redemption, 2020

Since their return in 2019 with Rising, Legion have wasted little time so here is their next effort Redemption. Delivering another 11

Elaine Samuels & Kindred Spirit Band, Elemental, 2019

In all honesty, for me this is a tricky one. Despite several spins, I am still unsure if I like what is

The Needs, You Need The Needs, 2019

Don’t know how this ended up on my desk, but currently making rounds in my CD player is this album “You Need

RPWL, Live From Outer Space, 2019

After their 10th album Tales From Outer Space, RPWL made the rounds in Europe, often playing sold out venues but always to

Yogi Lang, A Way Out Of Here, 2019

Yes, the RPWL frontman has released another solo album. Since it is now a year old, I guess most of you will

Moon Letters, Until They Feel The Sun, 2019

Opener Skara Brae will tell you a lot about the music on this album; music that flows from neo prog to technical

%d bloggers like this: